The Terminal List - Jack Carr

The Terminal List

By Jack Carr

  • Release Date: 2018-03-06
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 1,139 Ratings

Description

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller that is “so powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

“Told with a deft hand and a keen eye for detail, The Terminal List…is explosive and riveting” (Kevin Maurer, co-author of No East Day) and is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

Reviews

  • Disapponting

    2
    By Darwin12
    A lack of character development, the author’s right-wing political agenda, and an amoral main character unable to distinguish between retribution and justice make this action-packed novel a fast but disappointing read.
  • Good work

    5
    By joegunter99
    I rarely read fiction, because I’m a writer myself—professional jealousy, I suppose—and besides the classics, there’s such a plethora of true stories, why waste time on anything else? This is why. This book grabs you like a starving anaconda who’s just benevolent enough to let you catch a breath every so often. Well done.
  • Great book!

    5
    By koloseumgym.com
    I can’t wait till the next one! I was impressed with the story line and loved that an actual Navy SEAL with real life experience wrote it. I HIGHLY recommend it! 5 out of 5! -Aaron Singerman.
  • The Terminal List

    5
    By blackmoj
    Excellent book, I could not put it down!!
  • Trite.

    2
    By QZAKY
    I rarely don’t finish a book. And I knew the kind of book I was buying - the kind I like to read from time to time. But this one is just plain bad. The hero is the perfect, idealized warrior. He can make impossible shots with ease and knows just how to be a good friend to his mates. The bad guys are cartoonish, missing only the twirling mustache, and for some reason likely having to do with the author’s world view they are all Democrats - hilarious. It all passes so exactly like the plot you would expect of a book like this, I kept waiting for something unique to happen. The only unique thing I found was a plot that made little sense. Why would the bad guys even do this? Why not go be evil to a bunch of people that aren’t able to shoot them for it? I guessed the “big” plot twist early and after it happened just put the book down. I didn’t need to read this book. I already have.
  • Too political

    1
    By Chapillo
    He had the beginnings of a great book, then spoiled it by getting over political🤦🏽‍♀️
  • Kill Procedural

    2
    By JCM.Clifton
    The story is a guy who kills all the people he hates. In the background is a strong ideology where liberals are evil and conservatives are good. The particular bad guys here with these goals and priorities would be conservatives, not liberals.
  • My New Favorite

    5
    By TommyBV
    This book is perfect. I usually don’t read that often and I couldn’t put this one down. Absolutely AMAZING!
  • The Terminal List

    1
    By Natasha (author)
    This was the worst novel I have read in years! Unless you're a gun nut & love all the minutia Carr babbles on about weapons, I can't imagine anyone else enjoying this book. Carr's macho bs is not entertaining nor is it attractive. He does the SEAL community a grave injustice.
  • The terminal list

    5
    By ceemax579
    Great read! I knew from the first few chapters it had me and that my husband would like it. He procured the audio version and is anticipating the next book.!